top of page

New Release

Jennifer L. Armentrout Releases New Fantasy Romance Series

Jennifer L. Armentrout, bestselling author best known for fantasy romance sensation, From Blood and Ash, will debut her new series on September 12, 2023. Early readers are praising the rich new world with a story twists and colorful characters.

Get ready for a new fantasy romance series, full of courtly mystery and deadly promises. Fall of Ruin and Wrath marks the first installment in the new Awakening series, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing.

Fall of Ruin and Wrath Synopsis

See what Jennifer L. Armentrout's new series is about. Read the book synopsis, provided by the publisher.


Long ago, the world was destroyed by gods. Only nine cities were spared. Separated by vast wilderness teeming with monsters and unimaginable dangers, each city is now ruled by a guardian―royalty who feed on mortal pleasure.

Born with an intuition that never fails, Calista knows her talents are of great value to the power-hungry of the world, so she lives hidden as a courtesan of the Baron of Archwood. In exchange for his protection, she grants him information.

When her intuition leads her to save a traveling prince in dire trouble, the voice inside her blazes with warning―and promise. Today he’ll bring her joy. One day he'll be her doom.

When the Baron takes an interest in the traveling prince and the prince takes an interest in Calista, she becomes the prince’s temporary companion. But the city simmers with rebellion, and with knights and monsters at her city gates and a hungry prince in her bed, intuition may not be enough to keep her safe.

Calista must follow her intuition to safety or follow her heart to her downfall.

How many books will there be in the Fall of Ruin or Wrath Series (Awakening)?

Jennifer L. Armentrout has not released her plans yet, but we do know that this is the first installment in a new series. Knowing Armentrout, there will be several books in the series, most likely four or more. But still, it's too soon to tell. We will update this page as we learn more.

Buy 'Fall of Ruin and Wrath' on Amazon today


Ready to read? Get the book today!

Fall of Ruin and Wrath

Jenner L. Armentrout

Related Posts

age of magical overthinking

Bestselling author of 'Cultish' Explores the Modern Mind in New Nonfiction Novel: 'The Age of Magical Overthinking'

New Release


Leigh Bardugo Is Back with a New Historical Fantasy Standalone: 'The Familiar'

New Release


'The Undertaking of Heart and Mercy' Is the Perfect Cozy Fantasy

Book Review

Sign up for more like this.

A community for readers, by readers. Sign up to get emails about new reviews, recommendations and upcoming releases, curated for you by the Books 4 Babes team.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page